← Back to blog
Comparison

telos rx vs CeliaRx: GLP-1, Peptides and Longevity Compared

By telos rx Editorial Team August 28, 2026
Compounded tirzepatide vial, telos rx

CeliaRx advertises longevity protocols and methylene blue, which makes it look like a different category from a GLP-1 service. It is not. Weight and metabolism is the deepest part of their catalogue, and they sell needle-free GLP-1 tablets that we should be measured against. The two companies are built differently though, and the price comparison is harder than it looks.

The short answer

CeliaRx sells one-time purchases with a live video visit; we sell monthly plans with an asynchronous review. On the one product where they publish a supply length, their tirzepatide works out around $274 a month against our $139. Their live consult is a genuine advantage over our format. If you take an SSRI or an MAOI, read the methylene blue section before you order anything.

Check your eligibility

Why the price comparison is awkward

CeliaRx prices per item, not per month, and for most products the site does not say how long that item lasts. A $299 listing could be a month or three; you cannot tell from the page. That is not hidden pricing, since every figure is public and nothing is gated behind a quiz, but it does make a like-for-like monthly comparison impossible on most of their range.

Where they do state a supply, the arithmetic is clear. Their tirzepatide with B12 at 34mg is $549 for a stated two-month supply, about $274 a month, against our $139. On that one directly comparable product we are substantially cheaper.

One oddity worth noting in their favour: several products advertise a per-month figure higher than the cart price divided by the stated supply actually works out to. The real cost is lower than the advertised monthly number on most of them. It looks like stale copy rather than anything designed to mislead.

Product CeliaRx telos rx
Compounded tirzepatide, injectable $549 for a stated 2-month supply, about $274/month From $139/month
Compounded semaglutide, injectable $299 to $399 per order, supply not stated From $99/month
Needle-free GLP-1 Semaglutide tablets $199 to $449, tirzepatide tablets $299 to $499 Oral GLP-1 from $269/month
Microdosed tirzepatide Not offered From $116/month
Sermorelin $299 From $125/month
PT-141 $249, lozenge or nasal Offered
Consultation format Live video visit Asynchronous provider review
Pharmacy named publicly Yes, on every product page Disclosed in our FAQ

Figures for both companies reflect publicly published pricing as of this article's publish date and are subject to change. CeliaRx prices are per item; supply length is not stated for every product.

What CeliaRx does better than us

The consultation. CeliaRx puts you in a live video visit with a prescriber through a named third-party clinical partner. telos rx runs an asynchronous review: you complete an intake, a licensed provider reads it, and you do not sit down face to face. Async is faster and suits plenty of people, but if you want to ask a clinician questions in real time before starting a GLP-1, they offer something we do not.

They also name their pharmacy on every single product page rather than burying it in an FAQ, publish every price openly with no quiz gate, explain the difference between 503A and 503B compounding, name their medical board, and answer "do programs guarantee outcomes?" with a flat no. All of that is good practice.

And they have a needle-free GLP-1 range that starts below our oral option, with semaglutide tablets from $199. Without a stated supply length we cannot tell you whether that is cheaper per month than our $269, but it is a real product and it belongs in your comparison.

The methylene blue question

This is the part we would want a friend to know. CeliaRx sells methylene blue at $199 and $299, describing it as supporting mitochondrial function, cognitive clarity, neuroprotection and longevity.

Methylene blue is a prescription drug approved by the FDA for one thing: methemoglobinemia, a specific blood disorder. Longevity and cognitive use is off-label. More importantly, it acts as a monoamine oxidase inhibitor, and combining it with serotonergic drugs such as SSRIs, SNRIs or MAOIs carries a risk of serotonin syndrome, which the FDA has issued a specific safety communication about. It also carries risk for people with G6PD deficiency.

We searched their site and could not find any mention of serotonin syndrome, SSRI or MAOI interactions, or G6PD deficiency. The product instead carries the dietary-supplement line that statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration, which is the disclaimer used for supplements rather than for a prescription medication.

None of that means the product is unsafe when prescribed properly, and their live video visit is exactly the setting where a prescriber should catch an interaction like this. But if you take an antidepressant, raise it explicitly rather than assuming the intake will surface it. That advice applies wherever you buy it.

If you want a live clinician conversation, CeliaRx offers that and we do not. If you want a predictable monthly cost on a GLP-1, we are clearer and, on the one product that can be compared directly, considerably cheaper.

Three things to read before ordering

First, the refund promise. Their search ad offers a full refund if the protocol is not right for you, which sounds like a satisfaction guarantee. The wording on their product pages is narrower: a refund if the provider determines the medication is not appropriate. Their returns policy separately states that prescription sales are final once dispensed or shipped, while a third page offers a two-day cancellation window. Three pages, three different answers. Ask them which one governs before you pay.

Second, the pharmacy. Their product pages name one pharmacy in Nevada and their shipping page says they work with it exclusively, but their fulfilment policy lists three different pharmacies and calls them FDA-approved labs. Compounding pharmacies are licensed by state boards and registered with the FDA; the FDA does not approve them. That is a meaningful distinction, and it is the sort of phrase worth querying.

Third, their terms cap total liability at $100 and include a product-liability release and a customer indemnity. That is unusually restrictive for prescription medication and is worth reading properly rather than clicking past. Separately, check your state: they do not run telehealth in Mississippi or Alabama, and do not ship compounded medication to Alabama, Louisiana, Tennessee, North Carolina or Virginia.

Where telos rx is genuinely different

Predictable monthly cost is the clearest difference. Our semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $139, published as monthly figures so you know what the second and sixth months cost before you start. CeliaRx sells items, and on most of them you cannot work out a monthly rate from the page.

We also offer a microdosed tirzepatide at $116 a month for people who want to start below a standard dose or have struggled with side effects, which CeliaRx does not sell in any form. On sermorelin we are $125 a month against their $299 per item, and our PT-141 sits alongside a wider peptide range.

What we do not offer is a live video consultation. If that is what you want, weigh it seriously against the price difference.

Frequently asked questions

Does CeliaRx actually sell GLP-1 medication?

Yes. Despite the longevity and methylene blue advertising, weight and metabolism is their largest category. They sell compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as needle-free tablets, plus metformin.

Is CeliaRx cheaper than telos rx?

On the one GLP-1 where they publish a supply length, no: their tirzepatide is $549 for a stated two-month supply, about $274 a month, against our $139. For most of their range the supply length is not stated, so a monthly comparison cannot be made from the page. Their needle-free tablets start at $199, below our $269 oral GLP-1, but again without a stated duration.

Is methylene blue FDA-approved for longevity or brain health?

No. It is FDA-approved for methemoglobinemia, a blood disorder. Longevity, cognitive and mitochondrial uses are off-label. It also acts as a monoamine oxidase inhibitor, so combining it with SSRIs, SNRIs or MAOIs carries a serotonin syndrome risk the FDA has warned about, and it carries risk in G6PD deficiency. Raise any antidepressant use with a prescriber before taking it.

Does CeliaRx offer a real refund if it is not right for me?

Their product pages promise a refund if the provider decides the medication is not appropriate for you, which is narrower than the advertising suggests. Their returns policy says prescription sales are final once dispensed or shipped, and a separate page offers a two-day cancellation window. Confirm which applies before ordering.

Which service gives me a live doctor consultation?

CeliaRx. They use a live video visit through a named clinical partner. telos rx uses an asynchronous review, where a licensed provider assesses your intake without a live appointment. If a real-time conversation matters to you, that is a genuine point in their favour.

Compounded medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. A prescription requires review and approval by a licensed provider, approval is not guaranteed, and individual results vary. This article is general information, not medical advice; discuss any medication and any interaction with your own prescriber. Pricing and site details for both companies reflect publicly available information as of this article's publish date and are subject to change.

Related research

Compounded medications are compounded, not FDA-approved. Prescriptions are never automatic or guaranteed. TelosRX operates under LegitScript-certified telehealth standards as an online-first, asynchronous telehealth service.

Read more from TelosRX